Poetry and Stuff

I posted a poem over in my poetry page https://crazyqueerclassicist.wordpress.com/poetry/ and it’s mostly in Latin.  Word of the day: “macaronic” means a work that’s in two or more languages at once.  Anyway, it’s about asking a binary world for acceptance.

I don’t know why I write in Latin sometimes.  Maybe it’s because I study so much of it.  (Forte quod studio tanta ejus–yes, I was translating in my head.)  I sometimes wonder, what’s the point?  Then, the pope used World Peace Day to bash gays, and I was like, you know, maybe the Vatican will find this junk and it’ll convince them to act like human beings instead of Star Wars villains.  Anyway, have fun reading (about 1/3 of the poem is even in English!), and I’ll post more stuffs sometime when I’m not supposed to be sleeping/studying for finals.

Posted in Blog News, Queer Life

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats
  • 2,639 views

Join 280 other followers

Top Clicks
  • None
